h1

The Aveo Models

June 16, 2010

I have been watching sedans and hatchbacks of all brands for some time. Though I have an SUV, I have been thinking of buying another car. I prefer a sedan while my wife a hatchback. The Chevrolet Aveo 1.6 caught my attention on roads as well as on car portals. I have liked the car ever since I first saw it. And my wife liked the Aveo U-VA; she has been requesting me to go for it. Of course, a sedan is costlier than a hatchback and besides the fuel efficiency you can also save money amounting to lakhs. Still, a sedan is worth the buy given the long luxury look that it exhibits.

There are two variants of the Chevy Aveo; and as I said, I preferred the Chevrolet Aveo 1.6. The 1598cc, 16 Valve, 4-Cylinder, in-line petrol engine with MPFI fuel injection system delivering maximum power of 102PS and 149Nm of maximum torque is what I liked the most besides a plethora of other advanced features. And the price tag of this Chevy Aveo in the below Rs. 8 lakh figure is low compared to other sedans.

My wife browsed through the Internet, read reviews on the Aveo U-VA and showed me the features as well. It is equipped with 1.2 petrol engine with a displacement of 1150 cc, powered by a 5 speed manual transmission gearbox. The fuel efficiency and drivability are worth mentioning. The exterior styling of the Aveo U-VA did impress me; now I am all geared up to buy it.

Leave a Reply

