h1

Fuel Efficiency of the Aveo 1.4 CNG

June 30, 2010

Easy drivability on city roads as well as highways is what I liked in the Chevrolet Aveo that my cousin owns. Though you may find the gearbox slightly long thrown yet the ratios have been well synchronized to give the driver an excellent driving experience with easy change of the gears. I have been thinking for quite long; say almost six months, to buy a sedan below the Rs. 8 lakh category. And I have been reading about the features of all the sedans available in India. I often go along with my cousin for freaking out in his Chevrolet Aveo 1.4 and this car has always allured me. Every time I go for a drive and every time I am at the steering, zooming off is very exciting!

The Aveo price allured me as well. It was Rs. 6,90,608 (ex-showroom Delhi) for the Chevrolet Aveo 1.4 that my cousin has. I have looked at the price of the other variants as well. I am all geared up to buy the Chevrolet Aveo 1.4 CNG, for mileage matters for me. I shall be commuting for an average of 100 km a day, and with petrol rates per litre going higher by the day, the CNG version will be the best option. I have read in reviews that per kg of CNG, I can expect to drive 12 km on city roads and 15.5 km on highways on an average. The Aveo price for this model is only Rs. 6,51,685 as per ex-showroom Delhi.

Leave a Reply

